Use Find My to locate your AirPods, AirPods Pro, or AirPods Max using a map and a sound. Find I can help you locate your AirPods if you have it set up on an iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or Mac that you’re using with them. You won’t be able to use Find Me to find your AirPods if you didn’t turn it on before they went missing.

How to Find My AirPods

You can only trace or find a lost or missing device via Find My. No other Apple service can locate, track, or otherwise identify your device for you. Find out how to use Find My.

Even if your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch isn’t connected to a Wi-Fi or cellular network,

you might be able to view the location of your AirPods (3rd generation), AirPods Pro, or AirPods Max if you enable the Find My network:

If you only need one AirPod or AirPod Pro: 

When your AirPods or AirPods Pro are separated, you can only view one position on the map at a time. Locate the AirPod or AirPod Pro on the map and place it in its case. Then go back to the map and look for the other one. Make a noise with your AirPods.

If your AirPods are near any of your Apple devices and are linked to Bluetooth, you can use iCloud.com or the Find My app to play a sound to help you find them:

You can set up separation alerts for your AirPods (3rd generation), AirPods Pro, or AirPods Max

if you have an iPhone 12 or later: You can share a message with your phone number or email address when you turn on Lost Mode for your AirPods (3rd generation), AirPods Pro, or AirPods Max. If your AirPods are found, the message will appear on their iPhone.

Activate Lost Mode:

Open the Find My app on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch. Select your AirPods from the Devices menu. Select Activate after scrolling down to Mark as Lost. If you wish your contact information to appear for your misplaced AirPods, follow the onscreen instructions. Choose Activate.

If your AirPods aren’t connected,

If your AirPods are out of range or need to be charged, you may see “No location discovered” or “Offline” as their last known position. You won’t be able to find them by playing a sound, but you might be able to receive directions to where they were last connected. If they do come back online, you’ll receive a notification on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or Mac.

Also Read:  4 Ways to Delete Telegram Account: How to Deactivate: Unsubscribe How to Connect Airpods to Laptop With Apple, Non- Apple device 5 Methods to Record Screen on Laptop Detailed Study About How to Record Zoom Meeting

Q1: Can I trace down my misplaced AirPods?

On an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch that you previously paired with your AirPods, open the Find My app. Tap Devices, then AirPods, then Find, and then follow the onscreen instructions.

Q2: How can I locate my AirPods if I don’t have Find My iPhone?

Find My may still be accessed on the iCloud website for non-iPhone users who have AirPods or iPhone users who don’t have access to their phones. Here’s how to discover your AirPods on the website: Go to iCloud.com/find in your browser. Make sure your iCloud account is active and logged in.

Q3: Are AirPods equipped with GPS?

When most people think of tracking, they think of GPS – the feature on their phone that displays them their exact location on a map. GPS is a fantastic tool, but it’s only available on your iPhone. There is no built-in GPS in the AirPods or the AirPods case

Q4: How do you locate your AirPods if they are turned off and unresponsive?

If you’ve set up the app and connected your devices, you’ll be able to find them quickly and easily whenever you misplace them. You’ll be able to locate your AirPods using their last known position in the Find My app even if they’re dead. Δ Contact Us :- trendblog.guest@gmail.com

Quick Steps to Find My AirPods With or Without iPhone - 10Quick Steps to Find My AirPods With or Without iPhone - 75Quick Steps to Find My AirPods With or Without iPhone - 26Quick Steps to Find My AirPods With or Without iPhone - 97Quick Steps to Find My AirPods With or Without iPhone - 7Quick Steps to Find My AirPods With or Without iPhone - 57